Popping the Blog Cherry

Well, here it goes: the long awaited (mostly just by me) first blog post.

I’ve toyed around with the idea for well over a year now, and even though the layout might not be exactly what I envisioned…and I may have more than one typo (though I promise I’ll try my best not to!) I figured I gotta start somewhere!

So where to begin!?

My life has had some insanely huge monumental changes within the past few years. Let’s see, I graduated college from Savannah College of Art and Design with my BFA in Interior Design where I met some of the most amazing friends a girl could ask for. I started a grown up job, producing renderings for a furniture company. All while I was dating the love of my life.

Our first date was on 07.11.07. He proposed on 11.07.09 …and naturally we got crazy with numbers and got married on 07.09.11!

Yes, that’s us just a few short weeks ago. But let’s back up to more of the reason for this blog. Way before we said ‘I Do,’ back in April of 2010, we bought our first home together.

My hubby and I bought a brownstone in the cuttest little town of Ambler, PA. Which ironically was the town I spent the first 5 years of my life in, but more on that later. We purchased a charming twin, coming in at 2,050 square feet, nestled on a corner lot in the borough of Ambler. Ryan may not have seen all its potential when we walked through the home at first, but after we settled and began working and updating it, he started to see and share my dream.

As an Interior Designer, I instantly saw all of our new home’s potential. Regardless of it needing an entire new bathroom and kitchen, and that every room – walls, ceiling, and trim needed to be painted. Most people walked through and saw one thing: Money Pit. Me? I walked through and saw a blank slate.

The ‘Traub Mansion,’ as my brother and his friends have since named our home, has come along way in the past year and few months, and this here blog is my dedication to sharing all of my design projects and pure sweat equity that we put into turning our first house into our home. Which, I guess I should elaborate on the Traub part – Ryan’s (and my new) last name is Weintraub. So there you go. Weintraub nicknamed Traub. Smart.

And don’t worry, I’ll be sure to share some other things as well along the way. Like some of my DIY projects for my wedding that you caught a glimpse of up there.

And there you have it, my first blog post on LovelyTraubLife from yours truly – the Lovely Traub Wife.

Leave a Reply

