Eleven And A Half Inches

One last goodbye….

SNIP! SNIP!

Creepy that I made the exact same smile huh?
Well 11.5 inches later and I’ve left the salon with a bob. Maybe not the popular vote as far as hair cuts go, but my stylist talked me into baby steps. I mean, if I decide I want to go pixie, I can always go pixie. But for now I get to live with this cut for a while. I’ll also say that I haven’t colored my hair (yet?) and am as baffled as probably all of you are that it’s looking as red as it is. Let’s take a look at the damage shall we?

All I’ve got to do is send it in! Sorry for the foil (it’s all the salon had to pack it up for me) and when I first looked at this picture (in small thumbnail form) I thought it was a hot dog. haha. Anyway – wow can you believe my hair was that long!? And I didn’t even donate the front portions of my hair! There were initially 4 ponytails so the front 2 you see in the photo above I didn’t even donate. Gosh I have thick hair.

Good deed officially done. And it feels great (and a hell of a lot lighter!)

I’ll go on record saying that I’m actually for once looking forward to brushing my hair post shower now. (used to be the worst part of my every day) Woo!
Oh, and I’ll be sure to update you all if I decide to color my hair or cut it even more…hope you all like this phase though!

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 comments on “Eleven And A Half Inches

  1. Jasmine says:

    You look great! Way to take the plunge!

  2. mamatraub says:

    I love it! love it! love it!. You look great, older , more mature.. What does the hubby think?

  3. Megan says:

    Love it! I’m chopping mine next week.

  4. […] for my mini break? Well, first off in early August I was laid off my job. Boo. So while I was chopping my hair, and building tables I was simultaneously on the job hunt. Good news readers, I finally landed a […]

  5. […] planned it here. I did it here. And this makes it all worth […]

Leave a Reply

