Drumroll Please….DRYWALL!

In trying to play blog catch up (just about there!) I’m posting our drywall images today as our floor is finally going in! Yay! Anyway, not a huge write up, pictures pretty much say all there is to say. But let me tell you, the moment drywall went up, it officially felt like progress. ūüôā

 

 

Packing two posts into one here, also going to share mud photos as well:

 

I don’t¬†know if you remember, but when the guys did the electrical – I mentioned that we first put it on the sides of the brick wall in¬†this post¬†HERE.¬†I also mentioned that the inspector (though he passed our rough in) told us we had to change it and the outlets had to be on the brick wall. I initially thought we would do something like:

 

 

 

but I never really shared my inspiration with Ryan until we got the inspectaion. Ryan instantly was on board once he saw the photo and quickly added two outlets to our brick wall (you may be able to see them in the photos above, but if not, here’s a reallllly blurry rendition for ya! (sorry)

 

 

I really love the industrial feel of the electrical and think it will be balanced out with the brick wall and stainless steel appliances.

Our weekend was packed full, and we had such a wonderful time at my brothers gradation fiesta! Didn’t take any pics (boo me!) so I have to wait and see what family members took –¬†hopefully I can share some¬†pics of our fiesta decor! Hope everyone had a¬†wonderful weekend…though, the weather was so absolutely perfect – how could you not?!

 

Leave a Reply

